I just tried it out with a new software I installed (that required rebooting) and it works great
One thing I wasn't aware of was the prompt "Do you want to delete the log?" right before the uninstallation stage is done -- because there were some newly created files and registry entries I knew were Windows legit, I clicked "no" on them when asked to delete or not. I assumed if I clicked yes on deleting the log prompt that it would just delete the entries in the log that have already been deleted. I didn't realize it would delete the entire log itself. At least now I know.
Update: Installed another program. After I clicked on "yes" to delete log, the log still shows in the Analyzed Programs. So I right-clicked on it and selected Show Recorded Info, but ZU just freezes. I had to manually exit ZU. Restarted ZU and saw the log was gone.